Tuman monastery is located 9 km from Golubac. It was built in the XVI century, and dedicated to Saint Gabriel. The church within the monastery walls were burnt by the Turks inthe XVIII century, but a new one was built in the next century. Since then, both the church and the whole monastery were ruined, burnt or damaged by explosive a number of times, due to different reasons.
There are a few legends about the origins of the monastery, as well as about its past. However, it is most famous by the remains of saint Zosim: they were found during the reconstruction in 1936. and seemed not affected by the time, although Zosim died five centuries ago. Nowdays, they are exibited in the middle of the church.